Pavaso review
Pavaso is a Mortgage Document & eClosing product. MortgageTechReview scores Pavaso 2.8 out of 5.0, ranking Pavaso #16 of the 21 products tracked in Mortgage Document & eClosing Software, as of August 11, 2026. Scores on MortgageTechReview are weighted across five axes and are never paid for or influenced by a vendor relationship.
Pavaso sells in-person electronic, hybrid, full digital, remote online and remote ink closings on one platform. eNote custody sits in the same account as eVault storage and eRecord county submission. It fits title companies and real estate attorneys, not lenders wanting a platform that arrives with the loan. Few rivals sell IPEN, RON, remote ink and eRecording together, and that spread is the draw. The catch is thin public evidence: press stops in April 2022 and the site has no integrations page. The only announced LOS deal was Ellie Mae in 2020.
How Pavaso compares to DocMagic
Ranked first in DOCSDocMagic currently scores highest in DOCS, so every other product in the category is compared against it here. That is a ranking on our published rubric rather than a recommendation, and it changes when the scores change. Category Leader
| Axis | Pavaso | DocMagic |
|---|---|---|
| Production impact | 2.8 | 4.9 |
| Functionality & depth | 3.3 | 4.9 |
| Integrations & ecosystem | 2.3 | 4.9 |
| Adoption & support | 2.8 | 4.4 |
| Return on spend | 2.6 | 4.4 |
| Overall | 2.8 | 4.8 |
Pavaso wins 0 of 5 axes against DocMagic, on the weight profile published for this category. Full head-to-head →
Where it wins
- One platform runs IPEN through remote ink, so edge-case states need no second vendor
- eNote and eVault sit beside eRecord county submission, not routed to a partner
- Its press page records a MISMO RON compliance certification from August 2020
- A 2020 Ellie Mae integration gives Encompass users a documented route in
Where it falls short
- No integrations page; no title system, eVault counterparty, investor or LOS partner named
- Press releases end in April 2022, leaving four years of public silence
- Pricing is unpublished, from per-closing fees to contract terms
- Ownership is not disclosed, which matters for a vendor holding eNotes
Why it scores 2.8
Scored on the Documents & eClosing weight profile. The number shows where it sits in this category. It rests on evidence anyone can check, including the vendor's own record. The weights →
Production impact
25% of scorePavaso removes the courier and wet-sign leg, and the eRecord and eNote modules let a file run from signature to county submission without leaving the platform. That is where day savings would sit. Would, because nothing on the record sizes them. The fifteen-minute signing figure is the vendor’s own, no closing volume or lender roster is published, and press releases stop in April 2022. The workflow shape supports the case; there is no evidence of throughput to confirm it.
Functionality and depth
30% of scoreThe module list is wider than most single-vendor closing platforms here. In-person electronic notarization, hybrid, full digital, remote online notarization and remote ink notarization are all sold. Essential Notary matters because it serves states that have not authorised RON. Adding eNote and eVault carries a note through to the secondary market instead of stopping at signature. Depth inside each module is harder to judge, since the product pages describe outcomes more than mechanics.
Integrations and ecosystem
20% of scoreThis is the weakest part and the record is explicit about why. There is no integrations page. No title production system is named, no eVault counterparty, no investor. The single LOS announcement is the Ellie Mae integration from 2020. Pavaso says it fits existing relationships rather than replacing them, which is the right posture, but a buyer has to build the entire interface inventory from scratch during diligence and take the answers on trust.
Adoption and support
10% of scoreThe consumer side gets the visible investment. Buyers and sellers get a dedicated path, notaries get their own portal, and system requirements and two levels of eClosing training are published. That helps a title operation get started. Everything behind it is dark. Support quality is not independently documented, ownership is not disclosed, and four years of public silence since April 2022 leaves a buyer nothing current to judge responsiveness against.
Return on spend
15% of scoreOne vendor covering IPEN, hybrid, RON, remote ink, eNote, eVault and eRecording should beat stitching four contracts together. That is the argument, and it is the only one available, because nothing about cost is knowable before a sales conversation. Not per-closing fees, not contract terms. With no recent customer news either, there is no peer quote to benchmark against, and the vendor holding your eNotes will not say who owns it.
On price. Nothing is published. There is no rate card and no per-closing fee anywhere on pavaso.com, so pricing has to be quoted. Ask how RON, remote ink, eRecording and eVault storage are metered. Those usually arrive as separate line items in this category.